100 WC by Clodagh

No mum!

 

She shut the door. She was gone. Mum was gone. Gone on holidays with yet ANOTHER new boy-friend. She had left me all alone to mind my six younger siblings all by myself.

 

I thought everyone else was asleep, but it turns out that Annie and Gerald were watching and looked devastated. I tried tickling them to cheer them up. Annie ran but Gerald just couldn’t stop laughing.

 

Mum said she would be back in a week, but it’s been a month and she still hasn’t come home. I don’t think she ever will, but I hope she will.

3 thoughts on “100 WC by Clodagh

  1. Wow Clodagh!!! That is a wonderful piece of writing. You made really good use of the prompt turning a humorous prompt into a tragedy. I also liked the way you laid out the piece, your paragraphing added a real sense of drama.
    Super Writing, keep up the great work!

    Ciara (Team 100)
    Wicklow

  2. Well done Clodagh. I personally think that your story is amazing but also a tragedy. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *