I Want The Fudge by Ruby

I Want The Fudge!

“Okay, I’ll be there soon!” I said. I was just after getting off the phone. I was going to go to my friend’s flat to hear her sing for the concert. When I got there I knocked on the door. Sarah opened the door, lead me in and started singing.  It was completely out of tune! But I didn’t want to tell her that because 1. She would not be my friend and 2. She would not give me her scrumptious fudge she gives me every week! So when we were about to go to the concert I pretended to feel sick. Well I know what happened, because people started avoiding us!

The End

By Ruby

2 thoughts on “I Want The Fudge by Ruby

  1. Hi Ruby, isn’t it awful when you can’t be honest with a friend for some odd reason. I like this story for it’s direct telling of events with no frills and all the information needed. Your structure is good and everything is well punctuated. Well done with this prompt.
    p.s. I hope your friend doesn’t think the fudge made you sick or she might stop giving you any.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *