100WC by Caroline

Rainbow road,

                           Edinburgh,

                              Scotland,

                                5th February.

Dear Barry,

I have a terrible story to tell you about the present that you gave me for Christmas. You will not believe it. It started Saturday morning when I was cooking eggs for breakfast. I had put the eggs in the frying pan but what I wasn’t aware of is that the fringe of my scarf got caught underneath it. When the eggs were done I realised that it was BLACK! I quickly put it in the wash. I noticed that the light was flickering and then the electricity went. I guess it was too burnt for the washing machine. Can you believe that! Thanks for reading my letter.

Kind regards,

Caroline

 

One thought on “100WC by Caroline

  1. Hello Caroline.
    I do like the idea of a letter writing format. You have done a great job of including all the prompt words in a meaningful story.
    Thanks for sharing,
    Jackie (Team 100WC)
    New Zealand

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *