First Day at School by Clodagh

First day at school

 

My name is Eibhlín. Yesterday was my first day and last day at school.

 

When I got to school, my new teacher took us to our classroom. She was wearing a pretty yellow dress.

 

One pupil came in late. She was a gorilla!!!!!!

 

At playtime, she was playing tag with some others. When we went in, she was very hyper. She bumped into one of the support polls and bricks went flying everywhere!

 

Everybody started running.

My parents came to collect me. They never sent me to that school again.

I missed it.

 

The End

 

By Clodagh.

4 thoughts on “First Day at School by Clodagh

  1. Hello Clodagh,
    I’m not surprised that you missed that school. Ours too is very dull by comparison. I’m sure a student gorilla would brighten our learning world!
    You obviously know about paragraphs, but remember that they can have more than one sentence in them.
    Thanks for sharing,
    Jackie (Team 100WC)
    New Plymouth
    New Zealand

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *