Katie Taylor by Sophie

KATIE TAYLOR

 

“You have to have a bath now Sophie” said Mom. “Or else you will be late for the fight” said Mom. When we got to the station I danced to the train with excitement.

When I got off the train I saw Katie Taylor going into the arena. When we got to our seats I clumsily spilled my orange juice.

In the end my favourite fighter Katie Taylor won the fight. I did my happy dance. I went to dance the next day and told my friends how exciting the fight was and who won.

The End          by Sophie

One thought on “Katie Taylor by Sophie

  1. Hi Sophie,
    I enjoyed reading your story. Well done.
    I’m just after reading this morning that Katie Taylor won another fight in America during the night. She is one of my favourite sporting heroes as well.
    Good work this week.

    Mrs Boyce (Team 100WC)
    Cork.
    Ireland

    https://mrsboycesclass.100wc.net/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *