Grandma’s House by Ciara

Grandma’s House

‘’Stephanie get ready were going in an hour!’’ ordered mom. “OK!” I replied.

“Tell your sister to get ready too,” Mom beckoned.

“LILLY!”, shouted Stephanie.

“WHAT?” answered Lilly.

“Mom ordered you to get ready”, I answered.

“Urggg, Fine,” answered Lilly.

 

In the car

‘’ Stephanie can you please come with me’’ she pleaded.

“Sorry Lilly I can’t,” I replied.

“Why not?” questioned Lilly.

“Because I don’t want to is that okay?” I asked.

“No, that is not okay!” responded Lilly.

“Stop Lilly let Stephanie do what she wants” ordered Mom.

“Why? I don’t want to be on my own,” Lilly cried.

“Well sometimes you just have to Lilly,” Mom responded.

“Urggg,” moaned Lilly.

At Grandmas House

“Hi Grandma,” Lilly and Stephanie said.

“Hello Lilly and Stephanie,” Grandma said. “Oh lucky me this reminded me of a time when I was your age.”

“Oh Cool,” Lilly responded.

One thought on “Grandma’s House by Ciara

  1. Hi Ciara, thank you for this very good conversational piece with such good use of punctuation. I really liked the way you have structured your story in sections for the different places as this makes clear what is happening and where you are at the time. A lovely 100WC story, well done.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *