Statues by Caroline

Statues

A new family had just moved house. They went to see the town. They saw a bull, a goat and a horse. The day after they were driving their kids to school, they noticed that the statues had changed positions.

 

When the kids got home from school the statues were in their back garden. Their dad got a CCTV and hung it up facing the statues. The next morning they were gone. Their dad looked at the footage. He saw them move at 2:00am. The family jumped into the car and drove away and never ever came back again.

One thought on “Statues by Caroline

  1. Hello Caroline, I think I would want to leave my house if I had moving statues come to visit. This is a very concise piece of writing with very accurate spelling. The action of your story is precise also. I think, if it had been me, you might have seen me driving away with screaming brakes and dust everywhere. Well done.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *